Raiders sweep C-M, SW-G in double dual

Custom Search 2

Collins-Maxwell-Baxter’s Ethan Cozad pins Nevada’s Calvin Schneider during their match at 132 pounds at the Heart of Iowa Conference tournament. Photo by Joe Randleman

COLFAX – The Collins-Maxwell-Baxter wrestling team scored a pair of victories in a double dual with Colfax-Mingo and Southeast Webster-Grand Jan. 23 in Colfax.

The Raiders edged Colfax-Mingo by a 40-36 score. CMB didn’t need to do much damage on the mat to defeat the Tigerhawks after receiving five forfeit wins.

Even Bianchi and Dawson Dahlke earned the only two victories on the mat for CMB. Bianchi pinned Colton Harmison in four minutes, 59 seconds at 138 and Dahlke delivered a 15-7 major decision win over Brandon Byal at 285.

Beau Iske (126), Ethan Cozad (132), Shane White (170), Logan Cory (182) and Archer McFadden (220) received the forfeits for CMB.

CMB whipped Southeast Webster-Grand by a 42-18 margin. The Raiders received four pins and also picked up three forfeits.

Bianchi ended up with two falls on the day as he stuck Southeast Webster-Grand’s Caleb Hemmestad in 4:06. Iske took care of Caleb Rodenborn in 52 seconds, White whipped Ryan Collen in 36 seconds and Dylan Williams pinned Tristan Troutwine in 1:06 at 195.

Jacob Hennick (120), Cozad and Cory each won by forfeit against Southeast Webster-Grand.

CMB 40, Colfax-Mingo 36

106 pounds – Ty Carlson (CM) won by forfeit; 113 – Adam Teed (CM) won by forfeit; 120 – Brett Stevens (CM) won by fall over Jacob Hennick (CMB), 5:19; 126 – Beau Iske (CMB) won by forfeit; 132 – Ethan Cozad (CMB) won by forfeit; 138 – Even Bianchi (CMB) won by fall over Colton Harmison (CM), 4:59; 145 – Will Dunsberger (CM) won by forfeit; 152 – Double forfeit; 160 – Cody Brodka (CM) won by fall over Blake Coughenour (CMB), 1:27; 170 – Shane White (CMB) won by forfeit; 182 – Logan Cory (CMB) won by forfeit; 195 – MacCauley Mosher (CM) won by fall over Dylan Williams (CMB), 1:29; 220 – Archer McFadden (CMB) won by forfeit; 285 – Dawson Dahlke (CMB) won by major decision over Brandon Byal (CM), 15-7.

CMB 42, Southeast Webster-Grand 18

113 – Double forfeit; 120 – Hennick (CMB) won by forfeit; 126 – Iske (CMB) won by fall over Caleb Rodenborn (SWG), 0:52; 132 – Cozad (CMB) won by forfeit; 138 – Bianchi (CMB) won by fall over Caleb Hemmestad (SWG), 4:06; 145 – Brady Axness (SWG) won by forfeit; 152 – Double forfeit; 160 – Ryan Collen (SWG) won by fall over Coughenour (CMB), 1:17; 170 – White (CMB) won by fall over Ryan Collen (SWG), 0:36; 182 – Cory (CMB) won by forfeit; 195 – Williams (CMB) won by fall over Tristan Troutwine (SWG), 1:06; 220 – Kenny Carstensen (SWG) won by decision over McFadden (CMB), 5-1; 285 – Tony Crampton (SWG) won by decision over Isaac Bennett (CMB), 4-2; 106 – Double forfeit.

STORY CITY – Collins-Maxwell-Baxter went 0-2 in a triangular with Iowa Falls-Alden and Roland-Story Jan. 21 in Story City.

The Raiders suffered a 59-24 loss at the hands of Iowa Falls-Alden. CMB picked up two pins and received two forfeits versus the Cadets.

Logan Cory and Jake Hennick scored the falls for CMB. Cory pinned the Cadets’ Levi Burroughs in 42 seconds at 182 pounds and Hennick stuck Todd Raisch in 1:48 at 120.

Beau Iske (126) and Ethan Cozad (132) received the forfeits for CMB.

The Raiders were handed a 56-14 loss by Roland-Story. CMB picked up one victory by technical fall, one win by decision and one forfeit.

Hennick earned the technical fall over Roland-Story’s Will Halstead and Torren Schultheis was victorious by decision over the Norsemen’s Charles Fournier at 170 for the Raiders. Hennick picked up the technical fall by a 16-0 margin and Schultheis prevailed by a 5-4 score.

Blake Coughenour received CMB’s forfeit win against Roland-Story at 160.

Iowa Falls-Alden 59, CMB 24

160 – Michael Kent (IFA) won by fall over Blake Coughenour (CMB), 1:02; 170 – Jacob Ward (IFA) won by fall over Torren Schultheis (CMB), 0:37; 182 – Logan Cory (CMB) won by fall over Levi Burroughs (IFA), 0:42; 195 – Zack Duncan (IFA) won by forfeit; 220 – Tommy Cramer (IFA) won by technical fall over Archer McFadden (CMB), 18-2; 285 – Gared Stockwell (IFA) won by fall over Dawson Dahlke (CMB), 1:42; 106 – Dante Tacchia (IFA) won by forfeit; 113 – Dillon Rubow (IFA) won by forfeit; 120 – Jacob Hennick (CMB) won by fall over Todd Raisch (IFA), 1:48; 126 – Beau Iske (CMB) won by forfeit; 132 – Ethan Cozad (CMB) won by forfeit; 138 – Zac Katschke (IFA) won by fall over Even Bianchi (CMB), 3:56; 145 – Mason Ites (IFA) won by forfeit; 152 – Killian Moore (IFA) won by forfeit.

Roland-Story 56, CMB 14

152 – William Clark (RS) won by forfeit; 160 – Coughenour (CMB) won by forfeit; 170 – Schultheis (CMB) won by decision over Charles Fournier (RS), 5-4; 182 – Ryan Hadaway (RS) won by fall over Cory (CMB), 3:29; 195 – Double forfeit; 220 – Jose Cruz (RS) won by technical fall over McFadden (CMB), 15-0; 285 – Danny Dankel (RS) won by decision over Dahlke (CMB), 3-0; 106 – Kameron Turnbull (RS) won by forfeit; 113 – Zach Anderson (RS) won by forfeit; 120 – Hennick (CMB) won by technical fall over Will Halstead (RS), 16-0; 126 – Parker Witthuhn (RS) won by fall over Iske (CMB), 1:29; 132 – Treyton Witthuhn (RS) won by fall over Cozad (CMB), 5:43; 138 – Colton Osmundson 9RS) won by fall over Bianchi (CMB), 4:11; 145 – Bill Joslin (RS) won by forfeit.

The Tri-County Times website is available only to print and digital subscribers. If you are already a subscriber, you can access the website at no additional charge.